Tattoos? No Tattoos?

My husband is covered in tattoos, he has one full arm sleeve, half the other arm, chest and back tattoos and one half leg sleeve. Don’t get me wrong, I think they’re extremely attractive, I’ve always loved tattooed men but my children are FORBIDDEN to get tattoos! Haha! This post won’t be very long because it’s really just a quick funny little story.

A few weeks ago my two year old daughter took notice of my small wrist tattoo. I told her it was a tattoo. Well since then she probably uses that word at least 6-7 times a day. She points to my husband and says tattoo, tattoo, tattooooo! It’s very cute. She uses stickers as tattoos, she calls this little wrist rattle that belongs to my 6 month old his tattoo. Clearly she’s all about tattoos. It got me thinking though. I really really really don’t want her getting a tattoo. Ever. Maybe it’s because her little skin is so perfect and unscathed. I nurtured that skin for 9 months before she was born so the thought of her injecting it with ink makes me want to cry! Haha! Oh the irony!

Looking back now I can understand where my mom was coming from when she wasn’t exactly excited for my tattoo. I only have two tiny ones but I can fully understand why she said she couldn’t stand the thought of me getting them. So now that I see it in a whole new light I feel really bad!

Sometimes I think it would be beneficial in life to go backwards first so we could have all the insight and understanding as children and teens that we now have as adults with our own children. I guess I just have to pray my daughter is too squeamish toward needles to ever consider getting tattoos, even a small wrist one!

Or maybe she could just stay little 💗

2 thoughts on “Tattoos? No Tattoos?

  1. plainjanelbug says:

    I totally get where you are coming from, me and my husband have tattoos and it’s cute when our kids get fake ones, but real ones?! I don’t know, maybe I’ll feel different when they’re older, but at the moment that thought horrifies me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment