Dinner Time

I hate dinner time. It looms it’s ugly face at the same time every day too. There’s no way around it though. We have to eat. Every. Single. Day. Haha I’m making it sound way worse than it actually is, but I’ve never been a huge fan of cooking. I never got into the whole experimenting with spices and seasonings because once I know something is going to taste good enough to eat, why mess with it.

It’s a good thing my husband isn’t picky. He’ll eat anything I make…with the exception of veggies. Lucky for him, since we don’t have a dog, our little girl eats veggies like they’re M&M’s. She literally steals his veggies off his plate when he’s not looking. He thinks it’s great! She loves it all too, broccoli, beans, peas, carrots, edamame, spinach, zucchini, eggplant. You name it, she’ll eat it. At the very least, I know she’s getting some good nutrients when she eats, even if all she has for dinner is a bowl of peas. Some nights that happens.

So I was sitting contemplating dinner as I typed this. What am I going to make? I tend to open up Pinterest and type in “Easy Chicken Dinners”. Tons of ideas pop up but none of them are ever easy. My other issue is most of the time I don’t have half the ingredients needed to put together these “easy” dinners so I end up making my default which is chicken cutlets. At least we’re all fans of that in my house because most nights that’s what ends up being for dinner.

I wish so badly that I was a chef. It would be fun to have different things every night. Anyway, last night’s dinner? Chicken cutlets. Big shocker there! When I win the lottery I’m hiring a full time chef to prepare us breakfast, lunch and dinner.